Yeomen of the Guard (1978)

Producer/Director : Anthony Dobson
Musical Director : Ronald Whittam


Sir Richard Cholmondeley (Lieutenant of the Tower): Keith Horner
Colonel Fairfax (under sentence of death): Stephen Greenwood
Sergeant Meryll (Yeomen of the Guard): Jack Kent
Leonard Meryll (his son):Jeffrey Goldthorpe
Jack Point (a Strolling Jester): Clive Moul
Wilfred Shadbolt (Head Jailer): Geoffrey Greenwood
First Yeoman:Peter Newell
Second Yeoman:Edward Thompson
Elsie Maynard (a Strolling Singer): Judith Haller
Phoebe Meryll (Sergeant Meryll's Daughter): Clarice Whittam
Dame Carruthers (Housekeeper to the Tower): Margaret Greenwood
Kate (her Niece): Glenys Bretherick

Chorus of Yeomen of the Guard, Gentlemen and Citizens:
M. Bullock, K Brooke, A. Crabtree, M. Carbutt, D. Dunning, J. Greenwood,
M. Haigh, S. Haigh, G. Laycock, B. Moul, M. Ludford, B. Newell,
F. Nightingale, J. Rumbold, S. Roe, K. Shearer, P. Taylor, A. Stead, W. Wood,
Y. Whitehead, D. Brooke, N.A. Haigh, J. Haigh, P. Haley, D. Laycock,
P. Newell, B. Pearson, C Sowerby, E. Thompson, R. Thurman, J.A. Whitehead

"Yeomen of the Guard" (1978) in photos